quote about statistics being made up

02/12/2020
quote about statistics being made up

- and the important thing about data for me … I ingest it religiously. That's very rude," Myrnin said. Stats sell. Discover and share Made Up Quotes. People then parrot them around like they’re fact when most of them are complete bullsh*t. People throw them around at cocktail parties. I know it sounds like I’m making this sh*t up but I’m not. And What Does this Mean for the Future? I wish it ended there. Statistics show that of those who contract the habit of eating, very few survive. It was originally COBOL and DB2 — so what? OK, yes. ;-) But for my sins I got an MBA and did “strategy” consulting. What are you on about? Statistics Done Wrong: The Woefully Complete Guide. Statistics are not there to pervert the truth in the interests of a theory somebody wishes to establish. than a single life, “Mobile penetration set to double next year reaching all time highs,” “venture capital market set to implode next year — more than 70% of firms may disappear” or “drug use in California growing at an alarming rate.” We buy headlines. They were as hoodwinked as everybody was. The average human being spends three years of life going to the toilet, though the average human being with no physical toilet to go to probably does his or her best to spend less. of the whole piece. - Also common is that the survey itself asks questions in a way that leads the responder to a specific answer. This saying means that statistics can be used for very wrong purposes and the persuasive power of numbers can assist to strengthen weak arguments. Use the following form to get made up statistics on the subject of your choice. How Many Investors Should You Talk to in a VC Fund Raise? Quotations about Statistics Related Quotes Mathematics Science Business Advertising. They took the data from the analysts. The stats are often quoted from the latest reports. Nielsen just released the number last month.”. We grow some